Picture of Library Victoria Public Library

Computer Lab

 

 

 

 

 

  Home > Databases
 Subject List    |   Title List  
 Link to TexShare Databases  

More information

Connect with User Name/Password

Connect with Library Card Number


Link to Learning Express Library

  Connect with Library Card Number

More information


Link to Infotrac General Reference Center Gold and other Gale databases   Connect with Library Card Number

More Information


Link to Thomson Gale Legal Forms   Connect with Library Card Number

More information


Link to Newsbank   Connect with Library Card Number

More information


  Connect with Library Card Number

More information


Link to Literary Reference Center   Connect with Library Card Number

More information


Link to Auto Repair Reference Center   Connect with Library Card Number

More information


Link to NoveList   Connect with Library Card Number

More information


Link to NoveList K-8   Connect with Library Card Number

More information


 Link to EBSCOhost databases   Connect with Library Card Number

More information


Link to Index to Texas Magazines and Documents   More information

Link to NetLibrary to access the Victoria Public Library ebook collection   More information

NewspaperArchive.com   More information

The following databases are available for in-library use only. These links will not work outside the library.

Access NewspaperArchive.com 

AllData

Ancestry Library Edition 

Value Line Research Center

Questions? Contact the reference desk at (361) 485-3302.


Database Subject Finder
Database Title Subject Collection
20th Century Poetry Collections Books & Literature Texshare
Contemporary Authors Books & Literature Texshare
Contemporary Literary Criticism Books & Literature Texshare
Dictionary of Literary Biography Books & Literature Texshare
Literature Resource Center with Scribner and Twayne's Books & Literature Texshare
NoveList & NoveList K-8 Books & Literature EBSCO
WorldCat Books & Literature Texshare
Academic Search Complete Business & Legal Texshare
EBSCO Business Source Complete Business & Legal Texshare
EBSCO Enhanced Business Search Business & Legal Texshare
EBSCO Legal Collection Business & Legal Texshare
Economia y Negocios  SP  Business & Legal Texshare
InfoTrac Custom Newspapers  Business & Legal Texshare
Regional Business News Business & Legal Texshare
Thomson Gale Legal Forms Business & Legal Gale
Value Line Business & Legal  
AccessNewspaperArchives.com Genealogy & History  
Ancestry Library Edition Genealogy & History Proquest
Bibliography of Native North Americans Genealogy & History Texshare
Biography & Genealogy Master Index Genealogy & History Gale
Facts on File World Almanac Genealogy & History Facts on File
Facts.com Reference Suite Genealogy & History Facts on File
Handbook of Texas Genealogy & History Texshare
HeritageQuest Online Genealogy & History Texshare
Prices for Antiques/p4a Genealogy & History  
Texas Almanac Genealogy & History Gale
Texas Digital Sanborn Maps  Genealogy & History Texshare
Texas Reference Center  Genealogy & History Texshare
World History Collection  Genealogy & History Texshare
Directory of Open Access Journals General Texshare
EBSCO Academic Search Complete General Texshare
EBSCO Fuente Academica General Texshare
EBSCO Legal Collection General Texshare
EBSCO MasterFile Premier General Texshare
EBSCO Military and Government Collection General Texshare
EBSCO Newspaper Source General Texshare
EBSCO Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection General Texshare
EBSCO Religion and Philosophy Collection General Texshare
Funk and Wagnall's New Encyclopedia  General Texshare
InfoTrac Custom Newspapers  General Texshare
InfoTrac General Reference Center Gold General Gale
NetLibrary (27,000 eBooks) General Texshare
Serials Directory General Texshare
TDNet Journal Locator General Texshare
WorldCat General Texshare
Alt Health Watch Health Texshare
EBSCO Consumer Health Complete  SP  Health Texshare
EBSCO Natural and Alternative Treatments Health Texshare
Health and Wellness Resource Center Health Texshare
Health Reference Center Academic Health Texshare
Health Source: Consumer Edition Health Texshare
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Health Texshare
MedicLatina  SP  Health Texshare
Medline Health Texshare
netLibrary Health  
Salud en Espaņol  SP  Health Texshare
EBSCO Kids Search Homework & Education Texshare
EBSCO Professional Development Collection Homework & Education Texshare
EBSCO Student Research Center Homework & Education Texshare
EBSCO TOPIC Search Homework & Education Texshare
EBSCO Vocational and Career Collection Homework & Education Texshare
eLibrary Curriculum Edition  SP  Homework & Education Texshare
ERIC Homework & Education Texshare
MAS Ultra: School Edition  Homework & Education Texshare
Middle Search Plus  Homework & Education Texshare
Primary Search  Homework & Education Texshare
Searchasaurus Homework & Education Texshare
Learning Express Library Homework & Eduction  
AccessNewspaperArchives.com News Sources Heritage
Directory of Open Access Journals News Sources Texshare
EBSCO Academic Search Complete News Sources Texshare
EBSCO MasterFile Premier News Sources Texshare
EBSCO Newspaper Source News Sources Texshare
InfoTrac Custom Newspapers  News Sources Texshare
InfoTrac General Reference Center Gold News Sources Gale
Issue & Controversies News Sources Facts on File
Regional Business News News Sources Texshare
Serials Directory News Sources Texshare
TDNet Journal Locator News Sources Texshare
AGRICOLA Science & Technology Texshare
Computer Source Science & Technology Texshare
Encyclopedia of Animals Science & Technology Texshare
Information Science and Technology Abstracts Science & Technology Texshare